< Back to News

Board Election Results


We had a successful board election at our February meeting.  Six (6) new board members were elected by the general membership, then the new board met and elected its officers. 

Board members rotating off:  Curtis Chambers, Doug Weirick, Len Nones, Nina Carlson, Steve Sadler, Greg Adams

Board members staying on:  Tyson Taussig, Stephanie Rainwater

By popular vote, the following eligible OREC members were elected to the board:  Marla Esser-Cloos, Ray Chambers, Nina Carlson (2 year term), Greg Adams (2 year term), Frank Reid, Buck Ray

Through our standard nomination and voting process, the following board members were elected as officers:  Tyson Taussig (President), Buck Ray (President-Elect), Nina Carlson (Treasurer), Frank Reid (Secretary)

Strategic Plan - Download Here

Join OREC - Become a Member

Resources - Renewable Eneregy Info

Directory - Oklahoma Businesses