< Back to Events

Board Elections


We are having our annual board elections, this February.  We will post a list of all OREC members that are eligible to be board members, here, before the meeting.  One requirement is to have attended an OREC meeting in the past year.  Our next meeting, and the last opportunity to be qualified will be at our January meeting (1/10/18 at 4pm at UCO, after our energy conference).  Please email the OREC if you would like to express your interest beforehand at orec2006@gmail.com


OREC Participants Eligible for 2018 OREC Board Election

Please find below all those eligible for election to the OREC Board during the 2018 Board Elections that will take place at the February 2018 OREC meeting. To be eligible for the Board, you must be a member in good standing, which means you have attended at least 1 OREC meeting in the past 90 days (due to the OREC Conference in January, this means you have attended at least 1 OREC meeting since October 2017).  If your name appears on this list and you do NOT wish to be considered for Board election, please email Nina Carlson (nina.carlson@gmail.com) NO LATER THAN MONDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2018, and request to have your name removed from the ballot.

Board members serve three year terms and have responsibilities that include voting on membership applications, financial decisions for OREC, as well as overall determining the direction of OREC as an organization.  Time commitments include occasional Board meetings that take place immediately prior to the regular monthly OREC meetings, some email or phone communications during the year for organization planning efforts, and an active role in planning and executing the annual OREC Conference.

2018 elections will take place on February 14, 2018.  You must be present at the meeting to vote.

Your current Board members are:

Officers: Tyson Taussig (President), Stephanie Rainwater (Treasurer), Nina Carlson (Secretary)*

At Large Members: Greg Adams*, Doug Weirick*, Steve Stadler**, Curtis Chambers* and Mike Sheriff.**

A total of SIX people will be voted in to serve on the OREC Board this year. Current board members whose terms are up and who are eligible to run again are marked with a *. Current board members whose terms are up and who are NOT eligible to run again due to term limits are marked with a **.

OREC Board Eligible Participants

Greg Adams                     Adams Wind

Tara Barker                      Sierra Club

Laurence Beliel                Ponca City Development Authority

Nina Carlson                    OU Center for Risk & Crisis Management

Curtis Chambers             Operating Engineers, Local

Ray Chambers                 Central Electric Cooperative

Jane Cronin                      Sierra Club

Arturo Delgado               LIUNA

Alan Farris                        IUDE #627

Matt Gard                        Landowner

Barbara Henkenen         Sierra Club

Kathy Jackson                  Spirit Wind

Albert Janco                     Individual, Professional Engineer

Lance Maxwell                Energy Orbit

Terry McKenzie               Mitigation Solutions USA

David Milligan                  Matches

Bob Moore                       Cash Financial Services

Phil Morris                       Sierra Club

Len Nones                        Long Road Energy

Jon Nyswonger                Individual

Jay Pruett                          Nature Conservancy

Buck Ray                           Olsson Associates

Frank Reid                        Professional Engineer

Doug Weirick                   East Central University

Marla Esser Cloos             Green Home Coach

Kimberly Bartlett              Sierra Club

Lindsey Pever                  Oklahoma Solar Association

Strategic Plan - Download Here

Join OREC - Become a Member

Resources - Renewable Eneregy Info

Directory - Oklahoma Businesses